CLOSE
  • No Content in Report

View Custom Report

Navigation
GoTopeka » Staff » Mary Ann Anderson

Staff

Mary Ann Anderson

Assistant Manager,
Entrepreneurial & Minority Business Development

manderson@gotopeka.com
785.231.6000

Mary Ann Anderson has worked for GO Topeka’s EMBD for the past 10 years.  She enjoys helping the residents of Shawnee County with their dreams of starting and growing their business.

Mary Ann has a Bachelor of Science in Home Economics with Liberal Arts from Kansas State University.

Mary Ann and her husband Phil have three grown children.  In her spare time, she enjoys hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park, walking, flower gardening, sewing, teaching quilting to 4H youth and reading.

What is one thing you love about living in Shawnee County? 

One thing that I love about Shawnee County is no traffic jams.  After living in a large city, it is great not having to spend time waiting in long traffic lines.

If you could live anywhere, where would it be and why? 

I would like to live in Estes Park, Colorado in the summer for easy access to hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park.

Do you love or hate rollercoasters?

I do not like rollercoasters.

What’s the most unusual place you have visited?

One of the most interesting vacations that I had was when we were visiting our daughter who was in the Peace Corps in the Dominican Republic. We were in the town of Las Terrenas when a tropical storm came through and took out all the power. The French owner of the small cabanas where we were staying invited us along with another French couple to his place for dinner. We had dinner by candlelight that went on for many hours. It felt like we were in a French movie.

NewMaryAnnAnderson
NewMattPivarnik

Matt Pivarnik

President and CEO


mpivarnik@greatertopeka.org

785.231.6023

GWashington

Glenda Washington

Vice President of Entrepreneurial and Minority Business Development


gwashington@gotopeka.com

785.231.6048

NewMollyHowey

Molly Howey

Senior Vice President of Economic Development


mhowey@gotopeka.com

785.231.6040

NewBarbaraStapleton

Barbara Stapleton

Vice President of Workforce and Education


bstapleton@gotopeka.com

785.231.6065

Jackie

Jackie Steele

Vice President of Business Retention and Expansion


jsteele@gotopeka.com

785.231.6029

Mary

Mary Hill

Executive Assistant


mhill@gotopeka.com

785.231.6032

NewMattLara

Matthew Lara

Communications Specialist


mlara@gotopeka.com

785.231.6052

NewMaryAnnAnderson

Mary Ann Anderson

Assistant Manager,
Entrepreneurial & Minority Business Development


manderson@gotopeka.com

785.231.6000

Freddy

Freddy Mawyin

Research Manager


fmawyin@gotopeka.com

785.231.6053

Kristi Dunn

Kristi Dunn

PTAC SubCenter Director


kdunn@gotopeka.com

785.231.6026