CLOSE
  • No Content in Report

View Custom Report

Navigation
GoTopeka » Staff » Glenda Washington

Staff

Glenda Washington

Vice President of Entrepreneurial and Minority Business Development

gwashington@gotopeka.com
785.231.6048

Glenda Washington came to GO Topeka in October of 2013 as the Vice President of Entrepreneurial and Minority Business Development.

She has 23 years of small business and procurement experience. Prior to joining GO Topeka, Glenda worked with the Jacksonville Regional Chamber of Commerce (Jacksonville, Florida) as the director of small and minority business development. Following six years in the banking industry, she returned to the Chamber as the senior director of economic inclusion in 2003. In addition to this role, she also served as the Procurement and Technical Assistance Center specialist. Prior to leaving Jacksonville, Glenda was the Multicultural Accounts Director for Visit Jacksonville.

Glenda received a Bachelor of Science in Workforce, Education, and Development from Southern Illinois University, a Bachelor of Science in Business Management and a Master in Business Administration from the University of Phoenix.

Glenda is a graduate of Leadership Jacksonville, Regional Leadership Jacksonville, and the Jacksonville Political Leadership Institute. She has also attended the Economic Development Institute and Chamber Leadership Institute. She has been involved with the YMCA, United Way, Urban League, and Communities in Schools.

Glenda’s family includes a husband, Leonard, five children, and many grandchildren.

Who is your best friend and what do you like best about him or her?

I have several best friends and I like the fact that they accept me for who I am.

If you could spend a week anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Somewhere near the Ocean spoiling my grand-kids.

What makes you laugh the most?

My family, especially my sisters.

What is your favorite family tradition? 

I love our annual Family Reunions.

GWashington
NewMattPivarnik

Matt Pivarnik

President and CEO


mpivarnik@greatertopeka.org

785.231.6023

GWashington

Glenda Washington

Vice President of Entrepreneurial and Minority Business Development


gwashington@gotopeka.com

785.231.6048

NewMollyHowey

Molly Howey

Senior Vice President of Economic Development


mhowey@gotopeka.com

785.231.6040

NewBarbaraStapleton

Barbara Stapleton

Vice President of Workforce and Education


bstapleton@gotopeka.com

785.231.6065

Jackie

Jackie Carlson

Vice President of Business Retention and Expansion


jcarlson@gotopeka.com

785.231.6029

Mary

Mary Hill

Executive Assistant


mhill@gotopeka.com

785.231.6032

NewMattLara

Matthew Lara

Communications Specialist


mlara@gotopeka.com

785.231.6052

NewMaryAnnAnderson

Mary Ann Anderson

Assistant Manager,
Entrepreneurial & Minority Business Development


manderson@gotopeka.com

785.231.6000