CLOSE
  • No Content in Report

View Custom Report

Navigation
GoTopeka » Staff » Matt Pivarnik

Staff

Matt Pivarnik

President and CEO

mpivarnik@greatertopeka.org
785.231.6023

Matt Pivarnik is president & CEO of GO Topeka. He joined GO Topeka in January 2016. He is a past Chairman of the US Chamber Institute for Organization Management’s National Board of Trustees, is past Chairman of the Board of Regents for the US Chamber’s Institute for Organization Management at the University of Arizona, is a graduate of the US Chamber’s Institute for Organization Management, has completed the program at the Center for Creative Leadership, is a Certified Chamber Executive, a Commissioner for the Certified Chamber Executive Program, has served on the American Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors and Executive Committee, serves on the President’s Advisory Council for Northeastern State University, was a member of the Tulsa Area United Way 2015 Campaign Cabinet, is past Chairman of the Board for Oklahoma Chamber of Commerce Executives and serves on Tulsa’s Junior Achievement Board of Directors.

Matt was the original founder of Tulsa’s Young Professionals, a progressive organization focused on the retention and recruitment of young talent and boasts over eight thousand members. Matt recently founded the Tulsa Small Business Connection, an organization for regional small businesses and founded MAKO, a regional educational conference for economic development and chamber executives from Missouri, Arkansas, Kansas and Oklahoma.

Matt recently moved to Topeka from Tulsa where he was the executive vice president and COO for the Tulsa’s Future Economic Development Organization, Tulsa Regional Chamber, VisitTulsa, Tulsa’s Young Professionals, Tulsa Sports Commission, Tulsa Film and Music Commission and the Tulsa Small Business Connection.

Matt has a Bachelor of Science in Business Management from Northeastern State University in Oklahoma.

Matt and his wife Wendy live in Topeka, Kansas with two of their three sons, Chase and Trey, who are eighteen and thirteen. His twenty-two year old, Zac, is a senior at the University of Oklahoma in Norman.

Who is your hero? And why?

My Dad. He overcame incredible obstacles in his life, beat the odds and was a fabulous employee, family man and father.

If you could live anywhere, where would it be and why?

I can live anywhere. I choose Topeka, KS.

What’s the most unusual place you have visited?

Vieques – A tiny island off of Puerto Rico’s eastern coast that was once used by the Navy as a bombing range and is home to secluded beaches and an amazing bioluminescent bay.

What is your favorite family tradition?

Leaving Santa Claus wings and whiskey. He really appreciates the change from cookies and milk.

NewMattPivarnik
NewMattPivarnik

Matt Pivarnik

President and CEO


mpivarnik@greatertopeka.org

785.231.6023

GWashington

Glenda Washington

Vice President of Entrepreneurial and Minority Business Development


gwashington@gotopeka.com

785.231.6048

NewMollyHowey

Molly Howey

Senior Vice President of Economic Development


mhowey@gotopeka.com

785.231.6040

NewBarbaraStapleton

Barbara Stapleton

Vice President of Workforce and Education


bstapleton@gotopeka.com

785.231.6065

Jackie

Jackie Steele

Vice President of Business Retention and Expansion


jsteele@gotopeka.com

785.231.6029

Mary

Mary Hill

Executive Assistant


mhill@gotopeka.com

785.231.6032

NewMattLara

Matthew Lara

Communications Specialist


mlara@gotopeka.com

785.231.6052

NewMaryAnnAnderson

Mary Ann Anderson

Assistant Manager,
Entrepreneurial & Minority Business Development


manderson@gotopeka.com

785.231.6000

Freddy

Freddy Mawyin

Research Manager


fmawyin@gotopeka.com

785.231.6053

Kristi Dunn

Kristi Dunn

PTAC SubCenter Director


kdunn@gotopeka.com

785.231.6026